Posted in Palpating Poetry, Word Wonder

Invisible Ramblings

I don’t know what to say.

I’m speechless.

This happens to me sometimes.

And I wish my ideas of things to say would flow from my mouth like my fingers on a keyboard.

And that my conversation would be as interesting to you as it is to me when I’m writing–

But I’m stuck.

It’s the opposite of writer’s block.

So many thoughts spinning around.

I’m deep in thought.

And it’s strange to even me that I can’t think of a thing to say out loud–

That would be of interest to you.

It all seems so socially unacceptable

And I’m not in the mood to meet your expectations while

Ignoring

Mine.

 

Author:

For the last 17 years, I have worked as a Sign Language Interpreter in a variety of settings such as educational, medical, mental health & video relay interpreting. Prior to becoming an interpreter, writing was my passion & in the last 2 years, I've been drawn back to it. Doors have been opening in ways I did not expect. I was miraculously invited to be a part of a Christian Writer's group by a co-worker & now dear friend. After attending two meetings, this friend and I both knew that we were to begin writing a compilation of some sort with all the members of our group. Soon after it was discussed with the group, we began our planning & work on "The Christian Herald". Though we are still in the infancy stages of this new endeavor, we are excited to see what God will be doing through the work He inspired us to do. I'm embracing this time where writing is again being placed in the forefront of my mind and no longer sitting idle on the back burner. The joy I'm experiencing and that need to record my thoughts is fueling my soul. I feel a deep sense of satisfaction but most of all, I am more connected to the one who lead me in this direction.

One thought on “Invisible Ramblings

Leave a comment